I love so fully, I ache when others feel pain

No one knows the pain I feel for others.  When someone I love is hurting emotionally, physically or spiritually, even if they live far away, I hurt with them.

I love deeply and with all my heart.

Only a few people can understand how this feels.  One is my poor dog Nelson who feels so deeply too.  No wonder we were put together.  He manifested a large spleen like mine. You may think I’m making this up but his vet believes me.

It is a challenge not to take on other’s pain.  I use my crystals to help me 100% of the time.  However, people I love deeply aren’t 100% blocked.

My nature is to help so I take what pain I can.  Only I can’t 100% take it all.  I am fortunate to have a partner in Nelson.  He is a wonderful being.

Who knew when we were matched that this is one way he would help me.

Maybe all service dogs for autism are like Nelson, but I choose to believe he is special.

Jordyn

3 thoughts on “I love so fully, I ache when others feel pain

Leave a Reply

